Dear Death

–  Akshansh Gupta


Through the lands so damp,

through the oceans i swam.

The valleys got deeper,

The hills turned steeper.

I ran ,I fell ,I toppled

but kept walking.

Let my scars do the talking.

My struggles ,My triumphs

My every breath;

you need to wait dear death.

With every passing day,

your tricks seem lamer

for never did i gave up.

Through the cracks so sleek,

under the sun so bleak;

I grew in the boulevard…

where dear death,

you make me stammer so hard.

Harder I hit you back

to push you down the stack.

DEAR DEATH,

you don’t stand a chance

for your thought…

isn’t worth my glance .

Leave a Reply

